h1

Spring Forward socks

31 August 2009

Spring Forward socks for me!

toe-up heel flap from Sensational Knitted Socks

toe-up heel flap from Sensational Knitted Socks

interesting heel flap shaping fits really well

love them!

love them!

Pattern: Spring Forward from Knitty
Yarn: Socks that Rock in Pease Blossom (from a swap with Zonda)
Needles: 32″ size 1 Knit Picks Options
Started: mid-June
Finished: mid-July
Mods: worked toe-up; used heel flap from Sensational Knitted Socks; 1 x 1 ribbing on cuff; sewn bind-off.

7 comments

  1. Those are the most hypnotic SF’s I’ve ever seen! They’re making me sleepy! Hee hee!


  2. Beautifully done! And such a perfect fit!


  3. So pretty!! I love how you did the heel too!!


  4. Ooh, pretty!! Hehe..I forgot all about that! Interesting heel flap too!

    BTW! Good luck w/your Dishrag tag! Yikes, I’m the anchor person…eeek!


  5. That is one of my most favoritest patterns ever. And those look mahvelous.


  6. They look fabulous! The yarn works amazingly well with the pattern, doesn’t swallow it even though it’s variegated… great job!


  7. Those are great! 😉



Comments are closed.

